Book Reviews

“Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire” Review

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J. K. Rowling

“The summer holidays are dragging on and Harry Potter can’t wait for the start of the school year. It is his fourth year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry and there are spells to be learnt and (unluckily) Potions and Divination lessons to be attended. But Harry can’t know that the atmosphere is darkening around him, and his worst enemy is preparing a fate that it seems will be inescapable …With characteristic wit, fast-paced humor and marvelous emotional depth, J.K. Rowling has proved herself yet again to be a master story-teller.” –  Goodreads

Why did I read this book?

No matter the bad reviews I heard about this book, I knew I had to continue the series.

Worth the read?

This book was so worth the read, I don’t care what anyone else says about this book. This was my absolute favorite book in the series for so many reasons. I know a lot of people who disliked this book for the exact same reason I loved it: The Triwizard Tournament. I’m not sure why I loved the Tournament so much, but I did. I also loved how much character development occurred throughout the gigantic book. I read this in just less than a week between February 11th and 16th and tried my hardest to start the next book as soon as possible. I gave this book 5/5 stars because the entire series is amazing, but also because it was my favorite book.

Goodreads Link:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/6.Harry_Potter_and_the_Goblet_of_Fire

Leave a Reply

