Book Reviews

“Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban” Review

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J. K. Rowling

“Harry Potter is lucky to reach the age of thirteen since he has already survived the murderous attacks of the feared Dark Lord on more than one occasion. But his hopes for a quiet term concentrating on Quidditch are dashed when a maniacal mass-murderer escapes from Azkaban, pursued by the soul-sucking Dementors who guard the prison. It’s assumed that Hogwarts is the safest place for Harry to be. But is it a coincidence that he can feel eyes watching him in the dark, and should he be taking Professor Trelawney’s ghoulish predictions seriously?” – Goodreads

Why did I read this book?

I think this goes without saying that once you start the Harry Potter series, you have to complete it.

Worth the read?

I read this book in two days. TWO DAYS. I am astounded that I could even read a book that fast. I guess I was pretty busy on February 7th and 8th to read it in two days. Anyway, I fell in love with Sirius in this book, no matter what anyone says he will always be in my top five favorite Harry Potter characters. In addition, to my love of this book in general, I now realize that I really want to try butterbeer. I gave this book 5/5 stars due to my love of anything Harry Potter. Needless to say, if you have yet to read this series, pull your life together and get on it; you’ll love it.

Goodreads Link:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/5.Harry_Potter_and_the_Prisoner_of_Azkaban

Leave a Reply

