Book Reviews

“More Than a Carpenter” Review

More Than a Carpenter by Josh and Sean McDowell

“A hard-hitting book for people who are skeptical about Jesus’ deity, his resurrection, and his claim on their lives.” – Goodreads

How in the world did I obtain this book?

This book was given to me by a woman at my church, and after receiving it, I knew I probably wouldn’t read it. Months passed and More Than a Carpenter was still sitting on my shelf completely untouched. Finally, on December 26, 2015, I started reading this book, and from then on, I was completely engulfed. I finished More Than a Carpenter on January 1, 2016, and ended more satisfied than ever.

Worth the read?

I absolutely love this book! It gave a great deal of evidence on the historic truth of the New Testament and the claims of Jesus.

I rated this book 5/5 stars. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who is questioning their belief in God and anyone who just wants extra faith sprinkled in their life. Obviously, I know this is a religious book and many people may not agree with the concepts in this book, so please do not feel offended by this review. I am just trying to give my opinion of this book.

Goodreads Link:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/19436775-more-than-a-carpenter-personal-evangelism-6pk?from_search=true&search_version=service

 

2 thoughts on ““More Than a Carpenter” Review

Leave a Reply

